Dashboards are a way for you to organize saved stories into custom layouts and designs. Dashboards are made up of pages. Harmoni dashboard pages are a designed collection of items including:
- Saved analysis - views from a story
- Text items
- Image items
- Embedded content
You can create and manage dashboard pages in My Dashboards area. My Dashboards can be accessed through browse. Learn more about Navigating through Harmoni.
Currently, you see all pages on a site, both those that you own or co-own and those that you don't.
In this article
- Create a new dashboard page
- Load a dashboard page
- Rename a dashboard page
- Delete a dashboard page
- Download, Upload and Duplicate a dashboard page
- Publish and Share a dashboard page
1. Create a new dashboard page
To create a new dashboard you will need to browse to My Dashboards area and select the Create button. After naming your dashboard page, select the Create button which will open a new blank canvas for you to design your dashboard page. You will become the owner of the page.
When you create a dashboard page you become the owner. You can edit the pages you own and you can also delete, download, upload, and duplicate your pages.
2. Load a dashboard page
You can access dashboard pages you have created (Owner)Learn more about User Roles. as well as those that have been shared with you.
- Click Load to open an existing dashboard page.
3. Rename a dashboard page
You can rename a dashboard page by clicking once in the page name. You can only rename pages that you own. Please note that changing the name of your page will require you to update navigation page links you have created.
- Click on the name once.
- Type new name.
- Press Enter. This last action applies the new name to the page.
4. Delete a dashboard page
You can delete a dashboard page by selecting it and then clicking on the DELETE button. You can only delete pages that you own. This action is not reversible.
- Select a dashboard page.
- Click the delete button.
- Confirm deletion.
5. Download, Upload and Duplicate a dashboard page
To upload, you need to select the UPLOAD button and browse to the location where you have saved the relevant dashboard page. Files have the extension ".PAGE".
DOWNLOAD and DUPLICATE are only available to the page owners and managed through keys (i.e. not all owners can download).
Files will be downloaded to your browsers download location. If you wish to change the location the zip is downloaded to; you will need to go to your browser > settings > advanced settings > and change the Downloads location.
- Select a dashboard page.
- Select the relevant option button.
6. Publish and Share a dashboard page
When in My Dashboards area you can identify the pages that you own and those that have been shared with you. These will display a different icon on the top right.
Selecting the Publish and Share icon will show a list of users that can view the dashboard page but cannot edit.
The ownership can be managed by adding or removing users to the Ownership panel. A user or multiple users can be added as owners by dragging and dropping from the 'Publish' panel to 'Ownership' panel.
Share Dashboard Pages
Stories and their associated data will only be visible if the relevant projects have been published to the user.
You can share dashboard pages by sharing the relevant links. You can do this by copying the URL from the address bar when you have the page loaded.
Users with whom you have shared that are not owners can view the page but don't have access to edit the page (i.e. can’t see the pen icon).
Where to from here?
Learn more about customizing your dashboard page.